January 26, 2015

CSK Chennai Super Kings Team 2013 – Player List, Squad, Captain

Chennai Super Kings, owned by India Cements, is the most successful and steady team in Indian Premier League since its inception. The team name reflects the era of the powerful rulers of Tamil Nadu and its cultural upholds.

The team representing the city of Chennai, Tamil Nadu is presently under the captainship of Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Chennai Super Kings won the third and the fourth season of IPL and also won the Champions League Twenty20.  With a perfect blending of Indian and International players Chennai Super kings has become a tough nut to crack. Dhoni’s army includes many promising cricketers like Suresh Raina, Albie Morkel and Murali Vijay.
In IPL 5 CSK is scheduled to play total 16 matches taking 2 against each team – Mumbai Indians (4th April & 6th May), Deccan Chargers (7th April & 4th May), Delhi Daredevils (10th April & 12th May), Royal Challengers Bangalore (12th April & 25th April), Pune Warriors India (14th April & 19th April), Rajasthan Royals (21st April & 10th May), Kings XI Punjab (28th April & 17th May), Kolkata Knight Riders (30th April & 14th May).

CSK Team:



  • Suresh Raina (VC)
  • George Bailey
  • Murali Vijay
  • Faf du Plessis
  • Subramaniam Badrinath
  • Kuthethurshri Vasudevadas
  • Michael Hussey
  • Anirudha Srikkanth
  • Abhinav Mukund

Wicket Keepers:

  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain)
  • Wriddhiman Saha

All Rounders:

  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Scott Styris
  • Albie Morkel
  • Ganapathi Vignesh


  • Doug Bollinger
  • Sudeep Tyagi
  • Yo Mahesh
  • Joginder Sharma
  • Shadab Jakati
  • Ben Hilfenhaus
  • Suraj Randiv
  • Nuwan Kulasekara
  • Ravichandran Ashwin


Chennai Super Kings

CSK Team Owner The India Cements Limited
CSK Bowling Mentor or Consultant Andy Bichel
CSK Analyst Lakshmi Narayanan
CSK Physiotherapist Gregory King
CSK Manager Radha Krishnan
CSK Head Coach Stephen Fleming
CSK Filding Coach Steve Rixon
CSK Physical Trainer Tommy Simsek
CSK Venue M. A. Chidambaram Stadium