January 31, 2015

Delhi Daredevils Team 2013 – Delhi Daredevils DD IPL 6 Squad List

Owned by the GMR Group Delhi Daredevils is one of the favourites of IPL 6. The team got bollywood actor Akshay Kumar as its brand ambassador during the IPL 1 season but unfortunately Akshay did not came in the next season because of his tough schedule. The first team anthem of Delhi Daredevils was “Khel Front Foot Pe” and the new team anthem is “Mundey Delhi Ke”.

In the first season of IPL Indian all-rounder Virendra Sehwag was the captain and later he handed over the captaincy to Gautam Gambhir. But then again Viru took the responsibility after Ganbhir went to Kolkata Knight Riders. Delhi Daredevils DD has maintained a perfect balance of Indian and international, experienced and new promising players including Virendra Sehwag (as captain), Ross Taylor, Aaron Finch, Unmukt Chand, Venugopal Rao, Devid Warner, Kuldeep Raval, Manpreet Juneja, Irfan pathan, Andre Russell, Glenn Maswell, Ajit Agarkar, Doug Bracewell etc.
The team is about to play total 16 matches – 2 against every team in this IPL season. Delhi Daredevils will play its home matches in the stadium of Seroz Shah Kotla, New Delhi.

Delhi Daredevils Team 2013


  • Virender Sehwag (Captain)
  • Ross Taylor
  • Aaron Finch
  • Unmukt Chand
  • David Warner
  • Venugopal Rao
  • Kevin Pietersen
  • Mahela Jayawardene
  • Gulam Bodi
  • Robin Bist
  • Tejashwi Yadav
  • Manpreet Juneja
  • Kuldeep Raval
  • Prashant Naik

Wicket Keepers:

  • Naman Ojha
  • Puneet Bisht

All Rounders:

  • Yogesh Nagar
  • Andre Russell
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Roelof van der Merwe
  • Irfan Pathan
  • Pawan Negi


  • Ajit Agarkar
  • Aavishkar Salvi
  • Morné Morkel
  • Varun Aaron
  • Umesh Yadav
  • Shahbaz Nadeem
  • Doug Bracewell
  • Vikas Mishra
  • Sunny Gupta
  • Zafir Patel


Delhi Daredevils

DDTeam Owner GMR Sports Pvt Ltd
DD Bowling Mentor or Consultant Eric Simmons
DD Analyst Trent Woodhill
DD Physiotherapist Kirk Russell
DD Director Aashish Kapoor
DD Head Coach Eric Simons
DD Mentor T. A. Sekhar
DD Physical Trainer James Harrington
DD Venue Feroz Shah Kotla