February 1, 2015

Pune Warriors Team 2013 – Sahara Pune Warriors India IPL 6 Squad List

Pune Warriors India joined Indian Premier League in the year 2011 during the fourth season of IPL. Under the leadership of Indian all-time favourite captain Saurav Ganguly PWI represent the city of Pune, Maharashtra. Sahara Adventure Sports Limited bought the franchise in 2010 for $370 million or Rs. 1700 crore in Indian currency which is the highest bid in the history of IPL till now.

Besides being the captain Saurav Ganguly also performs the task of mentor for the team. Pune Warriors India has five international players in their team including Steve Smith, Michael Clarke, Tamim Iqbal, Luke Wright and Marlon Samuels.
Pune Warriors India is to play total 16 matches in IPL5 among which eight will be played in its home ground MCA Stadium, Pune. So let us have a look at its schedule –

Mumbai Indians – 6th April, 3rd May
Kings XI Punjab – 8th April & 12th April
Chennai Super Kings – 14th April & 19th April
Royal Challengers Bangalore – 17th April & 11th May
Delhi Daredevils – 21st April & 24th April
Deccan Chargers – 26th April & 1st May
Kolkata Knight Riders – 5th May & 19th May
Rajasthan Royals – 8th May & 13th May

List of Batsmans:

  • Sourav Ganguly (Captain)
  • Mohnish Mishra
  • Callum Ferguson
  • Michael Clarke
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Mithun Manhas
  • Marlon Samuels
  • Manish Pandey
  • Dheeraj Jadhav
  • Harshad Khadiwale
  • Anustup Majumdar
  • Harpreet Singh

Wicket Keepers Players:

  • Robin Uthappa
  • Mahesh Rawat
  • Eklavya Dwivedi

List of All Rounders:

  • Luke Wright
  • Nathan McCullum
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Jesse Ryder
  • Steve Smith
  • Sachin Rana
  • Raiphi Gomez

List of Bowlers:

  • Ashok Dinda
  • Rahul Sharma
  • Alfonso Thomas
  • Murali Kartik
  • Ali Murtaza
  • Ashish Nehra
  • Kamran Khan
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Shrikant Wagh
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Krishnakant Upadhyay

Pune Warriors India

PWI Team Owner Sahara Adventure Sports Limited
PWI Bowling Mentor or Consultant Allan Donald
PWI Analyst M.S. Unni Krishnan
PWI Head Coach Geoff Marsh
PWI Skills Coach Paddy Upton
PWI Mentor Sourav Ganguly
PWI Physical Trainer Steve Smith
PWI Venue Subrata Roy Sahara Stadium